UC Irvine Health Affairs
spacer

Team Members

Donna Grochow Donna Grochow, MSN, RNC-NIC, WCC
Director, Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
Magnet Program
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Building 22A, Room 3104D
Office: 714.456.6610
Pager: 714.506.6262
Email: dmgrocho@uci.edu
Charlene Miranda-Wood

Charlene Miranda-Wood, MS, RNC-OB, LCCE
Nursing Manager, Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Building 22A, Room 3104F
Office: 714.456.7690
Pager: 714.506.8420
Email: cmmirand@uci.edu


 

Clinical Nurse Specialist

Khalid Al Eid

Khaled Al Eid, MSC, RN, WCC
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Medical Surgical
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104I
Office: 714.456.5903
Pager: 714.506.6482
Email: kaleid@uci.edu

Robin Koeppel

Robin Koeppel, MSN, RNC, CPNP 
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, NUH, Wing 44B
Phone: 714.456.6528   
Pager: 714.506.6951
Email: rkoeppel@uci.edu

Maurice Espinoza

Maurice Espinoza MSN, RN, CS, CCRN, WCC
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Critical Care
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104G
Office: 714.456.8557 
Pager: 714.506.5146
Email: mauricee@uci.edu

Lisa Moores

Lisa Moores, MSN, CCRN, ACNP
Clinical Nurse Specialist, Neurology
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104K
Office: 714.456.7968
Pager: 714.506.5226
Email: mooresl@uci.edu


Clinical Nurse Educators

Johanah Morelos Carrera

Johanah Morelos Carrera, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse Educator, Perinatal
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104H
Office: 714.456.5970  
Pager: 714.506.8505     
Email: jmorelos@uci.edu

Sherry Carter

Sherry Carter, BSN, RN 
Clinical Nurse Educator, Pediatrics and General Nursing
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104K
Phone: 714.456.7131 
Pager: 714.506.1954
Email: svcarter@uci.edu

Michelle Grywalski

Michelle Grywalski, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse Educator, Critical Care Units
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104G
Office: 714.456.5259
Pager: 714.506.3317
Email: mgrywals@uci.edu

Jennifer Hoff, BSN, RN  
Clinical Nurse Educator, Medical-Surgical Units
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104H
Office: 714.456.7340
Pager: 714.506.9342  
Email: jhoff@uci.edu

Nicole Jasso

Nicole Jasso, MSN, RNC-NIC
Clinical Nurse Educator, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104J
Office: 714.456.5592
Pager: 714.506.6030  
Email: njasso@uci.edu

Susan Magorno

Susan Magorno, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse Educator, Medical-Surgical Units
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104H
Office: 714.456.5092
Pager: 714.506.0306     
Email: susank3@uci.edu

Cheryl Simkins

Cheryl Simkins, BSN, RN, CCRN
Clinical Nurse Educator, Critical Care Units
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104G
Office: 714.456.3990   
Pager: 714.506.5238       
Email: csimkins@uci.edu

 



 

Skin, Wound and Ostomy Team

Trinie Nguyen, BSN, RN, CWOCN
Certified Skin, Wound and Ostomy Nurse
Department of Enterostomal Services
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Douglas Hospital
Pager: 714.506.9081
Email: trinien@uci.edu

Frances Wilson, MSN, APRN, CWOCN, OCN, CNS 
Certified Skin, Wound and Ostomy Nurse
Department of Enterostomal Therapy
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Douglas Hospital, Room 7146
Pager: 714.506.9081
Email: wilsonf@uci.edu


Patient Educators Team

Mary Jean Christian, RD, Certified Diabetes Educator
Diabetes Education Program Coordinator
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
Office: 714.456.8781  
Pager: 714.506.9469   
Email: mchrist1@uci.edu

Terrye Peterson, RN, Certified Diabetes Educator
Diabetes Education Educator
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
Office: 714.456.5952  
Pager: 714.506.6526
Email: tpeterso@uci.edu

Marra Williams, RN
Certified Health Education Specialist
Department of Nursing Quality, Research and Education
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Bldg 22A, Room 3104J
Office: 714.456.8434  
Pager: 714.506.3980
Email: marraw@uci.edu


PICC Line and Venous Access Team

Jun Balba, BSN, RN 
Clinical Nurse IV, PICC Line Team
Department of Enterostomal Therapy
University of California, Irvine Health
Office: 714.456.6072
101 The City Drive, Douglas Hospital, Room 7600
Email: pbalba@uci.edu

Anna Baldado, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse IV, PICC Line Team
Department of Enterostomal Therapy
University of California, Irvine Health
Office: 714.456.6072
101 The City Drive, Douglas Hospital, Room 7600
Email: abaldado@uci.edu

Nelson Ong, BSN, RN
Clinical Nurse IV, PICC Line Team
Department of Enterostomal Therapy
University of California, Irvine Health
101 The City Drive, Douglas Hospital, Room 7600
Office Phone: 714.456.6072  
Email: nelsono@uci.edu

spacer